Annex 2 States

Annex 2 of the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty (CTBT), which was opened for signature in September 1996, includes a list of forty-four states whose signature and ratification are required for the Treaty to enter into force. Of these, thirty-six have signed and ratified. At present, five Annex 2 States have signed but still not ratified the Treaty: China, Egypt, Iran, Israel and the US, and three others—North Korea, India and Pakistan—have neither signed nor ratified.