Daisaku Ikeda Website > Recent Events http://www.daisakuikeda.org/ en Daisaku Ikeda Website 2006 120 SGI President Calls for an Early Japan-China-South Korea Summit in an Essay to <i>The Japan Times</i> http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2015/mar/6-japan-china-so-korea-summit.html Fri, 06 Mar 2015 11:37:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2015/mar/6-japan-china-so-korea-summit.html Prasun Chatterjee Buddhist Leader Calls for Increased Efforts to Rid World of Poverty and Ban Nuclear Weapons in 70th Year Since WWII http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2015/jan/26-2015peace-proposal-ikeda.html Mon, 26 Jan 2015 10:23:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2015/jan/26-2015peace-proposal-ikeda.html Prasun Chatterjee "Living As Learning"--Teachers College Author Event http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/nov/14-living-as-learning-author-event.html Living As Learning: John Dewey in the 21st Century, a book they coauthored with Daisaku Ikeda. ]]> Fri, 14 Nov 2014 11:02:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/nov/14-living-as-learning-author-event.html Prasun Chatterjee SGI President Contributes Essay to <i>The Japan Times</i>: A Chain Reaction of Empowerment http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/nov/5-chain-reaction-of-empowerment.html Wed, 05 Nov 2014 10:35:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/nov/5-chain-reaction-of-empowerment.html Prasun Chatterjee Weizs├Ącker-Ikeda Dialogue Published in Japan http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/oct/9-weizsacker-ikeda.html Thu, 09 Oct 2014 19:01:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/oct/9-weizsacker-ikeda.html Prasun Chatterjee Greek Edition of "The Flower of Chinese Buddhism" Published http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/oct/4-flower-of-chinese-buddhism-greek.html The Flower of Chinese Buddhism, the third and final work by Daisaku Ikeda in the "Soka Gakkai History of Buddhism" series that explores the transformation of Buddhism as it traveled from India to China and then on to the rest of the world. ]]> Sat, 04 Oct 2014 10:18:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/oct/4-flower-of-chinese-buddhism-greek.html Prasun Chatterjee University of the East in the Philippines Presents Honorary Doctorate http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/30-university-of-the-east.html Tue, 30 Sep 2014 19:01:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/30-university-of-the-east.html Prasun Chatterjee Yakutsk Teacher-training College Honors SGI President http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/16-yakutsk-teacher-training-college.html Tue, 16 Sep 2014 13:35:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/16-yakutsk-teacher-training-college.html Prasun Chatterjee Russian Edition of "The Wisdom of the Lotus Sutra" Published http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/8-wisdom-of-the-lotus-sutra-russian.html The Wisdom of the Lotus Sutra a multi-volume work in which Daisaku Ikeda and three members of the Soka Gakkai Study Department discuss in depth the Lotus Sutra, its history, insights and capacity to empower individuals and transform contemporary society, has been published. ]]> Mon, 08 Sep 2014 17:00:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/sep/8-wisdom-of-the-lotus-sutra-russian.html Prasun Chatterjee Rees-Ikeda Dialogue Published in Japanese http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/jul/31-rees-ikeda-dialogue.html Thu, 31 Jul 2014 16:43:00 +0900 http://www.daisakuikeda.org/sub/news/2014/jul/31-rees-ikeda-dialogue.html Prasun Chatterjee